New Products!


Curriculum Kits
Teacher Resources
Language Arts
USA History/Gov't
World History
Character Training
Life Skills
Fine Arts
Physical Education
Curriculum by Brand


Just for Fun!

Little Ones
Imaginative Play
Puzzles, Mazes & Stickers
Construction Toys
Unique Toys
Jewelry Boxes
Kids in the Kitchen
Flying Things
Active Fun
Good Aim

Be Prepared

Kitchen Appliances


Modest Swimwear

SwimModest Home
• Swimskirts
Girls and Ladies
Boys and Men

Shipping just $6.99
no matter how
big the order!

Free Standard shipping on orders over $75

Explode the Code Complete Set (Books 1-8)

Explode the Code Complete Set (Books 1-8)
Click to enlarge image(s)
Here is my favorite resource for teaching your young child the sounds the letters make, and how to write them!
Book 1 teaches short vowel sounds
Book 2 teaches consonant blends
Book 3 teaches the phonic units sh, th, wh, ch, ng, ck, tch, ee, ea, ai, ay, oa, and ow.
Book 4 covers compound words, suffixes, syllable division rules, and 3-syllable words.
Book 5 teaches the sound families: all, alk, old, olt, oll, ild, ind, thr, shr, scr, str, spr, spl, qu, -ey words, and the sounds of ed.
Book 6 contains ar, or, er, ir, ur, wor, war, ea, ie, igh, oo, oi, oy, ou, ow, au, aw, ew, ui, ue, ou.
Book 7 covers soft c and g, silent letters, ear, ph, ei, eigh.
Book 8 teaches suffixes and endings.
I would recommend moving forward just as quickly as your child can handle it. As soon as your child has gone through the primer books, and done a few pages in Book 1, he will be able to read a beginning phonetic book. You'll love these!

Come see more of our homeschool product videos!
Submit a Review...
Home  ·  Curriculum Kits  ·  Contact Us  ·  Policies  ·  Login  ·  Cart
Copyright © Love to Learn, Inc